//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

I hate being censored

I recently wrote an entry for a blog that I knew was going to receive a lot of attention because of my subject matter. HOWEVER, parts of that entry were taken out and changed… sort of takes the joy of delivering messages away, you know?

Don’t Censor Me

 

— I know that if you want people to listen to you when you speak, you should open your mouth only when necessary. In accordance with this principle, I choose my words wisely. When I submit, I want to see exactly what I said delivered… but I am being managed for a “greater cause” on that site. I don’t have time for that…

— Here I will write my uncensored thoughts, insights, and encouragements to others living out their dreams. I live to be happy and help others. Working on the Daddy Broke My Heart project has been fulfilling and consumes my thoughts throughout the day. In order to share my joy, I like to know what other people dream of doing and show them the path of action. Sometimes all we need is someone to believe in us and give us that extra boost to do the things we were always planning on doing. If you read the post, you’ll see how my perspective has drastically changed after going to New York. Meeting all those remarkable strangers has given me the courage to leave my comfort zone and make dreams happen!

You don’t want to miss the stories of inspiration and success that are coming. Subscribe via email and watch the magic happen!

About Keila Harris

An MBA graduate with an unparalleled ability to keep a team focused on the goal with clear deliverables to produce for specific results. I am a self-starter. I began a nonprofit organization in 2012 called the DBMH Project, Inc. and then authored a book as well. I love the intersection of business and technology and solving problems alongside colleagues dedicated to their work. I like to focus on growth strategies through SMART goals and accountability. I believe power is in the execution of constant learning and open, humble self-improvement. Therefore I read incessantly and expand my network at every opportunity. #PayItForward #SuccessIsTheJourney

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I hate being censored

  1. What site censored you?

    Posted by Inspirational Perspective | 08/15/2012, 22:36
    • The post you read this morning did not have all the links I originally submitted, promoting your site specifically. In that paragraph, I wanted my readers to be able to look at your work and such. Not to mention I had to figure in extra stuff that I did make work in the end, but still, it just got me fired up. I need something separate anyway… when I graduate, all of it will be archived eventually anyway. I feel like copying and pasting the original here.

      Posted by keilaharris | 08/15/2012, 22:43

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

