//
you're reading...
Attitude, Goal-Setting, MBA Insights, Perspective

Skydiving and Partnerships

I went skydiving! Though some would categorize this fun and exhilarating activity as reckless, the odds are pretty consistently in your favor. Strapping up to a jumper who has dived 3000+ times supplies the deepest sense of security one could ask for. I didn’t have to know Anthony personally to trust him. His track record was enough for me. I created an alternative reality in which we were on a mission to defeat Raef. He immediately entered in, suggesting we were flying over enemy territory. In our world, the plane was going down, so once we got to the edge of the plane drop, at 12,000+ feet off the ground, I relaxed against him as he threw us into the open air. I yelled, “Save yourself!!!!!” and we flew. We spun, dipped, and fell through the air at a mind-blowing speed. I was laughing and smiling, and constantly licking my lips because the air made my mouth dry! I shot my imaginary guns and yelled, “I got him! We did it! No more Raef!” I felt silly, but I was having a blast!

The best part about the whole experience is how I never once doubted Anthony’s ability to do his job, which included keeping me safe and making the process fun. If skydiving was all about me jumping out of a plane alone, I would have never done it. But knowing I would be guided through the process with an expert made all the difference.

Your plane and open sky is awaits you to board to conquer your Raef ( which is btw, nothing but fear spelled backwards.) The process will be much more enjoyable with someone who has done the flight before. This is why in business, we have partnerships. You bring the creative imagination, the other brings the skill.

Together, you both have an epic flight.

Conquer your Raef.

Thanks to Matt Levy for keeping me accountable to my stated interest in going and not letting me off the hook! 🙂

About Keila Harris

An MBA graduate with an unparalleled ability to keep a team focused on the goal with clear deliverables to produce for specific results. I am a self-starter. I began a nonprofit organization in 2012 called the DBMH Project, Inc. and then authored a book as well. I love the intersection of business and technology and solving problems alongside colleagues dedicated to their work. I like to focus on growth strategies through SMART goals and accountability. I believe power is in the execution of constant learning and open, humble self-improvement. Therefore I read incessantly and expand my network at every opportunity. #PayItForward #SuccessIsTheJourney

Discussion

One thought on “Skydiving and Partnerships

  1. WOW!

    Posted by Jerry Rodgers | 09/12/2012, 01:12

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

