//
you're reading...
Goal-Setting, Informal Consulting, Perspective

Reflect Honestly

I have a lot to share over the next few days. I’ve been spending a lot of time developing and refining for the DBMH Project and I’ve neglected time for reflection on what I’m doing and have been doing for people and the organizations.

With no time set aside to reflect, I’ve been caught up in autopilot trying to meet deadlines and push an agenda that has not been sufficiently thought out. All of the reasons for what I’m doing are good, but the foundations of these reasons are weak.

Stop and remind yourself of the reasons why you are doing what you’re doing. What do you seek to accomplish? What if you fail? What is your follow-up plan?

Reflect honestly within yourself on these questions. Take time to jot some of the things down so that you can revisit the list when you’re reassessing and strategizing for the next steps.

If you don’t remember anything else, remember to be honest. Anything less is not misleading others, the deceit is a disservice to yourself.

About Keila Harris

An MBA graduate with an unparalleled ability to keep a team focused on the goal with clear deliverables to produce for specific results. I am a self-starter. I began a nonprofit organization in 2012 called the DBMH Project, Inc. and then authored a book as well. I love the intersection of business and technology and solving problems alongside colleagues dedicated to their work. I like to focus on growth strategies through SMART goals and accountability. I believe power is in the execution of constant learning and open, humble self-improvement. Therefore I read incessantly and expand my network at every opportunity. #PayItForward #SuccessIsTheJourney

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

